Welcome to Mackie Academy


Recent Posts

School Hours

08.40 – 09.35 Period 1
09.35 – 10.30 Period 2
10.30 – 10.45 Break
10.45 – 11.40 Period 3
11.40 – 12.35 Period 4
12.35 – 13.25 Lunch
13.25 – 14.20 Period 5
14.20 – 15.15 Period 6

Parents Evening 2020-21

 

 

Year Group Date
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening One Not applicable
S3 Parents Evening 25.11.20
S1 Parents Evening 01.12.20
S2 Parents Evening 18.01.21
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening Two 23.02.21

Term Dates 2020-21

In-Service Days One and Two (no pupils in school) Monday 10th and Tuesday 11th August 2020
Term One Wednesday 12th August  –  Friday, 9th October 2020 inclusive
October holidays Monday, 12th October – Friday, 23rd October 2020 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 26th October – Friday 18th December 2020 inclusive
In-Service Day Three (no pupils in school) Friday, 20th November 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday, 21st December 2020 – Monday, 4th January 2021
Term Three Tuesday, 5th January – Thursday, 1st April 2021
Mid Term Break Friday, 12th – Monday, 15th February 2020 inclusive
In-Service Days Four and Five (no pupils in school) Tuesday, 16th and Wednesday, 17th February 2021
Easter holidays Friday, 2nd – Friday, 16th April 2021 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 19th April – Friday, 25th June 2021
May Bank Holiday Friday, 3rd May 2021
SQA Exams Monday, 10th May to Friday, 4th June 2021
Start of new timetable  Monday, 7th June 2021

Search the site

Click here for Pupil and Parent Information Site

Our Tweets

Mackie Academy Library and Literacy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy Library and Literacy
@MackieLibandLit

Happy #WorldBookDay @MackieAcademy! Check out this week's Virtual School Library on the Google Classroom - you can… t.co/slLdp8scLv

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Aberdeenshire Council Ranger Service's Twitter avatar
Aberdeenshire Council Ranger Service
@CouncilRanger

Interested in a career in conservation, or similar? The Scottish Wildlife Trust have a Virtual Careers Day online.… t.co/4m18XN2WBH

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy Science's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy Science
@MackieScience

Calling all budding biologists in S5! Sign up for this years Science Insights hosted by @EBSOClab at @EdinburghUni.… t.co/HrhvefweFF

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Happy Monday to all @MackieAcademy pupils, parents and staff. Please remember to check the Parent and Pupil site fo… t.co/YAOTH5lhxb

WestOS's Twitter avatar
WestOS
@west_os

. @eSgoil, @west_os and @ksbscotland are pleased to share the schedule for Week 1 of Sustainability Scotland. Find… t.co/FMg59pM1lT

Retweeted by Mackie Academy

Contact Us


Louise Moir

Head Teacher

Mackie Academy

Slug Road

Stonehaven

AB39 3DF

Telephone: 01569 690550

Email: mackie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Mackie Academy Calendar

Quick Links