Welcome to Mackie Academy


Recent Posts

School Hours

08.40 – 09.35 Period 1
09.35 – 10.30 Period 2
10.30 – 10.45 Break
10.45 – 11.40 Period 3
11.40 – 12.35 Period 4
12.35 – 13.25 Lunch
13.25 – 14.20 Period 5
14.20 – 15.15 Period 6

Parents Evening 2021-22

 

All parents evenings for 2021-22 will be online and run from 16.00 – 18.30.

Year Group Date
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening One Tuesday, 9th November 2021
S3 Parents Evening Wednesday, 17th November 2021
S2 Parents Evening Tuesday, 18th January 2022
S1 Parents Evening Monday, 7th February 2022
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening Two Thursday, 3rd March 2022

Term Dates 2021-22

In-Service Day One (no pupils in school) Monday 16th August 2021
Term One Tuesday, 17th August  –  Friday, 15th October 2021 inclusive
October holidays Monday, 18th October – Friday, 29th October 2021 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 1st November – Tuesday, 21st December 2021 inclusive
In-Service Days Two and Three (no pupils in school) Thursday, 18th and Friday, 19th November 2021
Christmas Holidays Wednesday, 22nd  December 2021 – Tuesday, 4th January 2022
Term Three Wednesday, 5th January – Friday, 1st April 2022
Mid Term Break Wednesday, 9th – Monday, 14th February 2022 inclusive
In-Service Days Four and Five (no pupils in school) Tuesday, 15th and Wednesday, 16th February 2022
Easter holidays Monday, 4th – Friday, 15th April 2022 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 18th April – Friday, 1st July 2022
May Bank Holiday Monday, 2nd May 2022
Provisional Start of New Timetable Monday, 6th June 2022
Summer Holidays  Monday, 4th July  – Friday, 19th August 2022

Search the site

Click here for Pupil and Parent Information Site

Our Tweets

Louise Moir's Twitter avatar
Louise Moir
@mackieHT

Our team in Enhanced Provision @MackieAcademy have been studying Charlotte’s Web and their autumnal scene also has… t.co/WtOniE0J9L

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Just a little treat to say well done to our @MackieAcademy pupils Murray and Ben for outstanding effort in Construc… t.co/OES88Dnbv2

Louise Moir's Twitter avatar
Louise Moir
@mackieHT

It has been a tough ol’ week but I sat this afternoon and listened to one of our pupil leadership teams… t.co/0E9NynyKH3

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

The @MackieAcademy Halloween Interhouse Art competition is producing some very gruesome and spooky images. 🎃 👻

Show Media
Tweet Media
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Congratulations to the @MackieAcademy pupils who took part in our Interhouse Halloween Art competition today. Some… t.co/otGKDqTx0U

Contact Us


Louise Moir

Head Teacher

Mackie Academy

Slug Road

Stonehaven

AB39 3DF

Telephone: 01569 690550

Email: mackie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Mackie Academy Calendar

Quick Links