Welcome to Mackie Academy


Recent Posts

School Hours

08.40 – 09.35 Period 1
09.35 – 10.30 Period 2
10.30 – 10.45 Break
10.45 – 11.40 Period 3
11.40 – 12.35 Period 4
12.35 – 13.25 Lunch
13.25 – 14.20 Period 5
14.20 – 15.15 Period 6

Parents Evening 2020-21

 

 

Year Group Date
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening One Not applicable
S3 Parents Evening 25.11.20
S1 Parents Evening 01.12.20
S2 Parents Evening 18.01.21
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening Two 22.04.21

Term Dates 2020-21

In-Service Days One and Two (no pupils in school) Monday 10th and Tuesday 11th August 2020
Term One Wednesday 12th August  –  Friday, 9th October 2020 inclusive
October holidays Monday, 12th October – Friday, 23rd October 2020 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 26th October – Friday 18th December 2020 inclusive
In-Service Day Three (no pupils in school) Friday, 20th November 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday, 21st December 2020 – Monday, 4th January 2021
Term Three Tuesday, 5th January – Thursday, 1st April 2021
Mid Term Break Friday, 12th – Monday, 15th February 2020 inclusive
In-Service Days Four and Five (no pupils in school) Tuesday, 16th and Wednesday, 17th February 2021
Easter holidays Friday, 2nd – Friday, 16th April 2021 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 19th April – Friday, 25th June 2021
May Bank Holiday Monday, 3rd May 2021
SQA Moderation and Verification Days Thursday, 3rd and Friday, 4th June 2021
Provisional start of new timetable  Monday, 7th June 2021

Search the site

Click here for Pupil and Parent Information Site

Our Tweets

Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Very proud of the efforts of our @MackieAcademy pupils and glad to be part of the #WeAreStonehaven Community.… t.co/1cREEkMqMF

AberdeenshireCouncil's Twitter avatar
AberdeenshireCouncil
@Aberdeenshire

Did you know a Telephone Listening Service is now open to secondary school pupils aged 14-18? Access free and co… t.co/w1uxu6UN6y

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
StewartCoopMemPioneerSTN's Twitter avatar
StewartCoopMemPioneerSTN
@CoopStn

How would YOU spend £1.8 million on infrastructure for sport & leisure in Stonehaven? You will have your chance in… t.co/oZFuItSiCo

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
ScotGov Education's Twitter avatar
ScotGov Education
@ScotGovEdu

Education Secretary @S_A_Somerville has announced that families will not see bills for musical tuition or core curr… t.co/tso5NAf6YY

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Mods's Twitter avatar
Mackie Mods
@mods_mackie

FP Adam Diouri writing about his experience with @YoungCitizensUK #BarMockTrial whilst @MackieAcademy and the trans… t.co/8MmOWSUCnV

Retweeted by Mackie Academy

Contact Us


Louise Moir

Head Teacher

Mackie Academy

Slug Road

Stonehaven

AB39 3DF

Telephone: 01569 690550

Email: mackie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Mackie Academy Calendar

Quick Links