Welcome to Mackie Academy


Recent Posts

School Hours

08.40 – 09.30Period 1
09.30 – 10.25Period 2
10.25 – 10.40Tutor Time
10.40 – 10.55Break
10.55 – 11.45Period 3
11.45 – 12.40Period 4
12.40 – 13.30Lunch
13.30 – 14.20Period 5
14.20 – 15.15Period 6

There are no bells in Mackie Academy.  There are digital clocks in all teaching and social areas.

Parent Evening Dates

Year Group Date
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening One Wednesday, 10th October 2018
S3 Parents Evening Tuesday, 20th November 2018
S1 Parents Evening Tuesday, 4th December 2018
S2 Parents Evening Wednesday, 9th January 2019
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening Two Tuesday, 26th February 2019

Term Dates 2018-19

In-Service Day One Monday 20th August 2018
Term One Tuesday 21st August  – Friday 12th October 2017 inclusive
October Holidays Monday 15th – Friday 26th October 2018 inclusive
Term Two Monday 29th October – Friday 21st December 2018 inclusive
In-Service Days Two and Three Monday 12th and Tuesday 13th November 2018
Christmas Holidays Monday 24th December 2018 –Friday 4th January 2019 inclusive
Term Three Monday 7th January – Friday 29th March 2019
Occasional Days Thursday 7th & Friday 8th February 2019
Aberdeenshire School Holiday Monday 11th February 2019
In-service Days Four and Five Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th February 2019
Easter Holidays Monday, 1st – Friday, 12th April 2019 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 15th April – Friday, 5th July 2019
Good Friday Friday, 19th April 2019
May Bank Holiday  Monday 6th May 2019

Search the site

Our Tweets

Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Lots of active learning with @Tomorrows_Eng today. S2 learners building an electric car. #teamwork

Show Media
Tweet Media
Mill o Forest School's Twitter avatar
Mill o Forest School
@millo_forest

Bridge built by lunchtime! Great team work at our engineering transition event! @CHAPAberdeen @glenberviepst.co/DnfmdB1Yaa

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Lairhillock Primary's Twitter avatar
Lairhillock Primary
@lairhillockps

Our 5th primary transition day is underway. Great teamwork already! @ArduthiePS @BerviePS @DunnottarSchoolt.co/mVmy5H4nxb

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy CLPL's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy CLPL
@MackieCLPL

Looking forward to our Open Doors week starting on Monday. An opportunity for staff to get into one another’s class… t.co/AUAuD7gUGp

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Louise Moir's Twitter avatar
Louise Moir
@mackieHT

@GJSFindlay @MackieAcademy Now I don’t suppose you have any photos from that?? We are celebrating the 50th annivers… t.co/Qggva6dFxf

Retweeted by Mackie Academy

Contact Us


Louise Moir

Head Teacher

Mackie Academy

Slug Road

Stonehaven

AB39 3DF

Telephone: 01569 762071

Fax: 01569 767287

Email: mackie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Upcoming Events

Quick Links