Welcome to Mackie Academy


Recent Posts

School Hours

08.40 – 09.35 Period 1
09.35 – 10.30 Period 2
10.30 – 10.45 Break
10.45 – 11.40 Period 3
11.40 – 12.35 Period 4
12.35 – 13.25 Lunch
13.25 – 14.20 Period 5
14.20 – 15.15 Period 6

Parents Evening 2020-21

 

 

Year Group Date
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening One Not applicable
S3 Parents Evening 25.11.20
S1 Parents Evening 01.12.20
S2 Parents Evening 11.01.21
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening Two 23.02.21

Term Dates 2020-21

In-Service Days One and Two (no pupils in school) Monday 10th and Tuesday 11th August 2020
Term One Wednesday 12th August  –  Friday, 9th October 2020 inclusive
October holidays Monday, 12th October – Friday, 23rd October 2020 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 26th October – Friday 18th December 2020 inclusive
In-Service Day Three (no pupils in school) Friday, 20th November 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday, 21st December 2020 – Monday, 4th January 2021
Term Three Tuesday, 5th January – Thursday, 1st April 2021
Mid Term Break Friday, 12th – Monday, 15th February 2020 inclusive
In-Service Days Four and Five (no pupils in school) Tuesday, 16th and Wednesday, 17th February 2021
Easter holidays Friday, 2nd – Friday, 16th April 2021 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 19th April – Friday, 25th June 2021
May Bank Holiday Friday, 3rd May 2021
SQA Exams Monday, 10th May to Friday, 4th June 2021
Start of new timetable  Monday, 7th June 2021

Search the site

Click here for Pupil and Parent Information Site

Our Tweets

Louise Moir's Twitter avatar
Louise Moir
@mackieHT

Christmas cheer is taking hold here @MackieAcademy and our House Captain teams are all set up for their challenge o… t.co/7CVlXYYf61

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

It's going to be cold today so please wrap up warmly.

Show Media
Tweet Media
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Our Eco Team litter pickers out on patrol today. #EcoSchoolsScotland

Show Media
Tweet Media
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Thank to you the ladies in our S3 Music class for helping to create a suitably Christmas atmosphere for the 1st Dec… t.co/QrEo8i0MWJ

Contact Us


Louise Moir

Head Teacher

Mackie Academy

Slug Road

Stonehaven

AB39 3DF

Telephone: 01569 690550

Email: mackie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Mackie Academy Calendar

Quick Links