Welcome to Mackie Academy


Recent Posts

  • Update to Pupils and Parents: 14.09.20
    Dear Pupils and Parents, We had a fabulous end to the week with our “Mackie Mile” raising over £1100 for our local foodbanks.  If pupils still wish to make a monetary donation this week they can do ... read more >>

School Hours

08.40 – 09.35 Period 1
09.35 – 10.30 Period 2
10.30 – 10.45 Break
10.45 – 11.40 Period 3
11.40 – 12.35 Period 4
12.35 – 13.25 Lunch
13.25 – 14.20 Period 5
14.20 – 15.15 Period 6

Parents Evening 2020-21

 

Due to the current Covid-19 restrictions in schools no dates have been confirmed for Parents Evenings.  We will aim to do so by the end of the first term and let parents know in what format these will take place.

Year Group Date
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening One tbc
S3 Parents Evening tbc
S1 Parents Evening tbc
S2 Parents Evening tbc
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening Two tbc

Term Dates 2020-21

In-Service Days One and Two (no pupils in school) Monday 10th and Tuesday 11th August 2020
Term One Wednesday 12th August  –  Friday, 9th October 2020 inclusive
October holidays Monday, 12th October – Friday, 23rd October 2020 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 26th October – Friday 18th December 2020 inclusive
In-Service Day Three (no pupils in school) Friday, 20th November 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday, 21st December 2020 – Monday, 4th January 2021
Term Three Tuesday, 5th January – Thursday, 1st April 2021
Mid Term Break Friday, 12th – Monday, 15th February 2020 inclusive
In-Service Days Four and Five (no pupils in school) Tuesday, 16th and Wednesday, 17th February 2021
Easter holidays Friday, 2nd – Friday, 16th April 2021 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 19th April – Friday, 25th June 2021
May Bank Holiday Friday, 3rd May 2021
SQA Exams tbc
Start of new timetable  tbc

Search the site

Click here for Pupil and Parent Information Site

Our Tweets

SCHOLAR's Twitter avatar
SCHOLAR
@SCHOLARuk

Free, live webinar sessions from @eSgoil are now available for over a dozen National 5 and Higher courses providing… t.co/rQyxkcWyzo

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

A please to local dog owners - our playing field is our learners’ classroom and our PE teachers’ place of work. If… t.co/iSd1yJw7lM

Mackie Library and Literacy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Library and Literacy
@MackieLibandLit

Thank you very much to @tompalmerauthor for the wonderful resource pack and signed posters! They have brightened up… t.co/GvyC1riMyF

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

The joiners have been very busy over the weekend constructing a fabulous roof for our outdoor classroom. It will al… t.co/6D9vfqtW2Q

Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Thanks for crossing your fingers - the weather is beautiful for S4 PE and the afternoon Mackie Mile. Lots of gener… t.co/U4k9YxU26d

Contact Us


Louise Moir

Head Teacher

Mackie Academy

Slug Road

Stonehaven

AB39 3DF

Telephone: 01569 690550

Email: mackie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Mackie Academy Calendar

Quick Links