Welcome to Mackie Academy


Recent Posts

School Hours

08.40 – 09.30Period 1
09.30 – 10.25Period 2
10.25 – 10.40Tutor Time
10.40 – 10.55Break
10.55 – 11.45Period 3
11.45 – 12.40Period 4
12.40 – 13.30Lunch
13.30 – 14.20Period 5
14.20 – 15.15Period 6

There are no bells in Mackie Academy.  There are digital clocks in all teaching and social areas.

Parent Evening Dates 2019-20: 16.00 – 18.30

Year Group Date
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening One Wednesday, 9th October 2019
S3 Parents Evening Tuesday, 26th November 2019
S1 Parents Evening Tuesday, 3rd December 2019
S2 Parents Evening Tuesday, 14th January 2020
Senior Phase (S4-6) Parents Evening Two Monday, 24th February 2020

 Term Dates 2019-20

In-Service Days One and Two (no pupils in school) Monday 19th and Tuesday 20th August 2019
Term One Wednesday 21st August  – Thursday 10th October 2019 inclusive
In-Service Day Three (no pupils in school) Friday, 11th October 2019
October holidays Monday 14th October – Friday 25th October 2019 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 28th October – Friday, 20th December 2019 inclusive
In-Service Days Four and Five (no pupils in school) Monday, 18th and Tuesday 19th November 2019
Term Three Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April 2o2o
Mid Term Break Wednesday, 12th – Monday, 17th February 2020 inclusive
In-Service Days Six and Seven (no pupils in school) Tuesday, 18th and Wednesday, 19th February 2020
Easter holidays Monday, 6th – Friday, 17th April 2020 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 20th April – Friday, 3rd July 2020
May Bank Holiday Friday, 8th May 2020
SQA Exams Monday, 27th April – Thursday, 4th June 2020 inclusive
Change of Timetable  Monday, 1st June 2020 (S2-S4) and Monday, 8th June 2020 (S5 and S6)

 

 

Search the site

Our Tweets

Neil Drysdale's Twitter avatar
Neil Drysdale
@NeilDrysdale

A new display, featuring the life and achievements of north east man William Farquhar, who co-founded Singapore, is… t.co/RSXbxNcSDR

Retweeted by Mackie Academy
Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Are you a Mackie Academy FP? Our new street art made us think - what changes do you remember happening on the Slug… t.co/mkSZ0C2817

Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

We love our new street art, with colours representing our Houses, painted by Mackie pupils! It’s a stunning piece -… t.co/CI9Jslyqrj

Mackie Academy's Twitter avatar
Mackie Academy
@MackieAcademy

Delighted to welcome all our learners, new and returning, into Mackie Academy this morning. The sun is shining and… t.co/WtX3XzIE0e

Contact Us


Louise Moir

Head Teacher

Mackie Academy

Slug Road

Stonehaven

AB39 3DF

Telephone: 01569 762071

Fax: 01569 767287

Email: mackie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Upcoming Events

Quick Links