Welcome to Mackie Academy

Review of catchment areas for schools in the Stonehaven network

April 23rd, 2015 at 1:57 pm
Dear Parents,  Aberdeenshire Council are reviewing the catchment areas for schools in the Stonehaven network. This is to realign catchment areas with school roll forecasts for the network, and we would... read more »

Spring Term Newsletter 2014-15

April 2nd, 2015 at 6:59 pm
The Spring Term newsletter can be found here.  read more »

Mackie Academy SQA Examination Timetable Letter

April 1st, 2015 at 3:33 pm
Please follow the link below for a copy of the letter attached to your son/daughter’s SQA timetable to be handed out during Thursday tutor time. SQA Exam timetable 2015 Letter to parents (2)  read more »

View Blog Archives:

School Hours 2014-15

Please note that the structure of the school day changes in August 2014 with Period 1 starting at 08.40.

08.40 – 09.30Period 1
09.30 – 10.25Period 2
10.25 – 10.40Tutor Time
10.40 – 10.55Break
10.55 – 11.45Period 3
11.45 – 12.40Period 4
12.40 – 13.30Lunch
13.30 – 14.20Period 5
14.20 – 15.15Period 6

There are no bells in Mackie Academy.  There are digital clocks in all teaching and social areas.

Term Dates 2014-15

In-Service Day One Monday, 18th August 2014
Term One Tuesday, 19th August  – Friday, 10th October 2014 inclusive
October Holidays Monday, 13th – Friday, 24th October 2014 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 27th October – Friday, 19th December 2014 inclusive
In-Service Days Two and Three Monday, 17th and Tuesday, 18th November 2014
Additional In-Service Day (CfE development) Wednesday, 19th November 2014
Christmas Holidays Monday, 22nd December 2014 – Friday, 2nd January 2015 inclusive
Term Three Monday, 5th January – Thursday, 2nd April 2015
Occasional Day Friday, 13th February 2015
Aberdeenshire School Holiday Monday, 16th February 2015
In-service Days Four and Five Tuesday, 17th and Wednesday, 18th February 2015
Easter Holidays Friday, 3rd April – Friday, 17th April 2015 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 20th April – Friday, 3rd July 2015
May Bank Holiday Monday, 4th May 2015
Occasional Day Monday, 1st June 2015