Welcome to Mackie Academy

S6 Picture available to order

May 11th, 2015 at 2:58 pm
S6 class photo is now available to order. View it online at http://www.tempest-groups.co.uk/albums?collectionid=1487 Please collect order forms from Mackie and return.  read more »

Children’s University – Old Aberdeen trip postponed

May 6th, 2015 at 2:41 pm
Unfortunately owing to staffing shortages at the University we have had to postpone this visit. We look forward to rearranging this for a date later in the term.    read more »

Library Survey

May 1st, 2015 at 9:20 am
As part of developing improvements within the Library Service at Mackie Academy, all pupils have been invited to complete a short survey at the link below. Mackie Academy Library Survey  read more »

View Blog Archives:

School Hours 2014-15

Please note that the structure of the school day changes in August 2014 with Period 1 starting at 08.40.

08.40 – 09.30Period 1
09.30 – 10.25Period 2
10.25 – 10.40Tutor Time
10.40 – 10.55Break
10.55 – 11.45Period 3
11.45 – 12.40Period 4
12.40 – 13.30Lunch
13.30 – 14.20Period 5
14.20 – 15.15Period 6

There are no bells in Mackie Academy.  There are digital clocks in all teaching and social areas.

Term Dates 2014-15

In-Service Day One Monday, 18th August 2014
Term One Tuesday, 19th August  – Friday, 10th October 2014 inclusive
October Holidays Monday, 13th – Friday, 24th October 2014 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 27th October – Friday, 19th December 2014 inclusive
In-Service Days Two and Three Monday, 17th and Tuesday, 18th November 2014
Additional In-Service Day (CfE development) Wednesday, 19th November 2014
Christmas Holidays Monday, 22nd December 2014 – Friday, 2nd January 2015 inclusive
Term Three Monday, 5th January – Thursday, 2nd April 2015
Occasional Day Friday, 13th February 2015
Aberdeenshire School Holiday Monday, 16th February 2015
In-service Days Four and Five Tuesday, 17th and Wednesday, 18th February 2015
Easter Holidays Friday, 3rd April – Friday, 17th April 2015 inclusive
Term Four Monday, 20th April – Friday, 3rd July 2015
May Bank Holiday Monday, 4th May 2015
Occasional Day Monday, 1st June 2015