Welcome to Mackie Academy

School Uniform Orders

July 4th, 2014 at 5:03 pm
As school is now closed for the summer please place all orders for school uniform online at the Logoxpres website.  You can choose to have it delivered to school for Thursday, 14th August 2014 or home... read more »

Summer Term Newsletter

July 2nd, 2014 at 8:43 am
The Summer Term newsletter are is now available for you to read here  read more »

SQA – Post Results Service

June 23rd, 2014 at 9:41 am
Please find attached a letter explaining the new service. Results Service Letter Mackie Academy  read more »

View Blog Archives:

School Hours 2014-15

Please note that the structure of the school day changes in August 2014 with Period 1 starting at 08.40.  The table below will be updated in due course.

8.40 am - 8.50 am Assembly/Registration
8.50 am - 9.40 amPeriod 1
9.40 am -10.35 amPeriod 2
10.35 am -10.50 amInterval
10.50 am -11.40 amPeriod 3
11.40am - 12.35 pmPeriod 4
12.35 pm - 1.25 pmLunch
1.25 pm - 2.20 pmPeriod 5
2.20 pm - 3.15 pmPeriod 6

There are no bells in Mackie Academy.  There are digital clocks in all teaching and social areas.

Term Dates 2014-15

In-Service Day One Monday, 18th August 2014
Term One Tuesday, 19th August  – Friday, 10th October 2014 inclusive
October Holidays Monday, 13th – Friday, 24th October 2014 inclusive
Term Two Monday, 27th October – Friday, 19th December 2014 inclusive
In-Service Days Two and Three Monday, 17th and Tuesday, 18th November 2014
Additional In-Service Day (CfE development) Wednesday, 19th November 2014
Christmas Holidays Monday, 22nd December 2014 – Friday, 2nd January 2015 inclusive
Term Three Monday, 5th January – Thursday, 2nd April 2015
Occasional Day Friday, 13th February 2015
Aberdeenshire School Holiday Monday, 16th February 2015
In-service Days Four and Five Tuesday, 17th and Wednesday, 18th February 2015
Easter Holidays Friday, 3rd April – Friday, 17th April 2015 inclusive
Term Four  Monday, 20th April – Friday, 3rd July 2015
May Bank Holiday Monday, 4th May 2015
Occasional Day Monday, 1st June 2015