Welcome to Mackie Academy

Senior Phase Induction Dates: June 2016

May 17th, 2016 at 2:28 pm
Just to confirm that the Senior Phase induction days are as follows: S4: Wednesday, 1st June 2016 S6: Thursday, 2nd  June 2016 S5: Friday, 3rd June 2016 The change in dates for S5 and S6 reflects a clash... read more »

South Pole Hero Talk: 9th June 2016 Grassic Gibbon Centre

May 17th, 2016 at 9:25 am
Please find attached further information about this event below: Luke Robertson Poster  read more »

Higher PE Drop-In Revision Session

May 12th, 2016 at 10:06 pm
Ahead of the Higher PE Exam on Friday 3rd June, our PE team are holding a ‘drop-in’ revision session on Thursday 26th May.  read more »

View Blog Archives:

School Hours

The structure of the school day changed in August 2014 with Period 1 starting at 08.40.

08.40 – 09.30Period 1
09.30 – 10.25Period 2
10.25 – 10.40Tutor Time
10.40 – 10.55Break
10.55 – 11.45Period 3
11.45 – 12.40Period 4
12.40 – 13.30Lunch
13.30 – 14.20Period 5
14.20 – 15.15Period 6

There are no bells in Mackie Academy.  There are digital clocks in all teaching and social areas.

Parent Evening Dates

Year GroupDate
S126th May 2016
S225th February 2016
S33rd February 2016
S416th March 2016
S5/612th January 2016

Term Dates 2015-16

In-Service Day One Monday 17th August 2015
Term One Tuesday 18th August  – Friday 9th October 2015 inclusive
October Holidays Monday 12th – Friday 23th October 2015 inclusive
Term Two Monday 26th October – Tuesday 22nd December 2015 inclusive
In-Service Days Two and Three Monday 16th and Tuesday 17th November 2015
Christmas Holidays Wednesday 23rd December 2015 – Tuesday 5th January 2016 inclusive
Term Three Wednesday 6th January – Friday 1st April 2016
Occasional Days Thursday 11th & Friday 12th February 2016
Aberdeenshire School Holiday Monday 15th February 2016
In-service Days Four and Five Tuesday 16th and Wednesday 17th February 2016
Good Friday Friday 25th March 2016
Easter Holidays Monday 4th April – Friday 15th April 2016 inclusive
Term Four Monday 18th April – Friday 1st July 2016
May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2016